President's Award 2016

HopeCain JWJ Award 2016The President's Award (also known as the James Winship Jackson Award) for 2016 was presented to Hope Cain for her work placement project with Greenergy. Shown here is Hope receiving her award from Sarah Kellerman at the CIE Prestigious Lecture. Sarah is currently Junior Vice President.

This award is presented to an outstanding undergraduate student registered in the second year of any approved degree course in the School of Science and Engineering at the University of Teesside, having made extraordinary progress in taught study or research.